Loreto Shield Quiz

The coveted Loreto Shield Inter-Collegiate Quiz was organised by the Loreto College Literary Society on September 15, 2022. The six participating institutions were Presidency University, Scottish Church College, Jadavpur University, Heritage College, St. Xavier’s College, and Loreto College. The quiz master for the afternoon was Mr. Somnath Chanda, author of several quiz books including Bharat-Ek quiz Katha, Powerplay, and Cinemagic Quiz. Mr Chanda’s experience as a quizmaster shone through the six engaging rounds of quizzing and active audience interaction. Scottish Church College emerged winners of the Loreto Shield Quiz 2022. Jadavpur University was a close second while Presidency University claimed third position.